BBC Club Meetings

Club meetings are held at 8pm on the first Monday of the month, except for:

  • January, when there is no meeting;
  • April, when it is on the second Monday if the first coincides with Easter; and
  • November, when it is the Monday after Cup Day.
Display:
Date Time New members time Description Location
Mon, 08/11/2021 8:00PM 7:30PM Professor David Lindenmayer AO is a world-leading expert on forest conservation and ranked among Australia's top 50 scientists. His latest book 'The Great Forest' is a culmination of one of the largest scale environmental research programs in Australia, including almost 40 years of work in Victoria's magnificent mountain ash forests. Link to book sales <a href="https://www.allenandunwin.com/browse/books/general-books/natural-history/The-Great-Forest-David-Lindenmayer-with-photographs-by-Chris-Taylor-Sarah-Rees-and-Steven-Kuiter-9781760879822" target="_blank">here</a>. Zoom link sent out prior to meeting.
Mon, 06/12/2021 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 07/02/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM Cornelia Gratzer will present an update on developments at the Scotia Sanctuary, the Australian Wildlife Conservancy’s nature reserve in south-western New South Wales near Broken Hill. Cornelia’s presentation will focus on her recent trip, in the company of several BBC members, to the Scotia Sanctuary. Cornelia is an excellent photographer and presenter and never fails to impress with her pictures. Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 07/03/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 04/04/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 02/05/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 06/06/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 04/07/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 01/08/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall
Mon, 05/09/2022 8:00PM 7:30PM TBA Hampton Community Hall